The final 16 from PDP 1 were given a chance to play with some of the best Australian Cricket Leagues; Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers in a tri-series where Qalandars won 4 out of 6 matches
In the second year, another team, Hobart Hurricanes was added to the series as well. The spectacular performance given by young Qalandars took Australian domestic cricket by storm and this earned 4 of our Rising Qalandars (Haris Rauf, Usman Qadir, Salman Irshad and Ghulam Rabbani) contracts with the best Australian Cricket Clubs; Hawkesbury Cricket Club, Western Suburbs Cricket Club and Paramatta Cricket Club.