News details

Lahore Qalanders Sail to 8 Wicket Win Over Quetta Gladiators

Lahore Qalandars won the toss and decided to bowl first against Quetta Gladiators at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai today.


A sensational bowling performance from Sandeep Lamichhane (4-10) put Quetta Gladiators in trouble, despite Ashan Ali’s 33 and Sarfraz Ahmed’s 29.

In reply Ab De Villiers (47*) and Haris Sohail (33*) with the aid of Yasir Shah (21) saw off the score with relative ease, guiding Lahore Qalanders to a 8 wicket victory.

Lahore Qalandars - Fakhar Zaman(c), Sohail Akhtar, Haris Sohail, AB de Villiers, Corey Anderson, David Wiese, Gauhar Ali(wk), Sandeep Lamichhane, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

Quetta Gladiators - Shane Watson, Rilee Rossouw, Ahsan Ali, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed(c)(wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Danish Aziz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Hasnain, Harry Gurney, Fawad Ahmed